Day Two!

Having Lyme Disease can be crippling at times, where your joints ache so bad that you can’t make a firm tight fist. It was certainly one of those mornings for me, but since I am here for you, and you for me, I got up tied my running shoes, and walked out my door. I am not going to say it was my best workout ever, but I made it. I thought about all the people that could be reading my blog, and I just couldn’t disappoint! I also created a jar in my room. For every workout, I would award myself a $1. At the end of the month, I would have $20 to give back to myself for all the sweat and hard work! I think about the things that motivate me to push myself even harder, and for me I would have to say that it’s music. A good song with great lyrics, can make me feel like I’m infinite at times. When I need that extra push on the elliptical to get to the cool down stage, I often find myself putting on the song “Stay The Night” by Zedd. I hope that this Friday brings you great joy, and adventure! Push yourself this weekend to get out and enjoy! If you have a song that helps you stay motivated, please share! And remember, you can do ANYTHING you put your mind to! I’ll see you Monday, for our 30 minute workout together! Be well! =)Image

One thought on “Day Two!

Leave a Reply

