Day Three

Happy Monday everyone! Today, February 3rd, I decided to wake up early and start this new week off on the right foot! As I anticipated seeing a packed gym, having to wait for a treadmill, to my surprise, it was a GHOST TOWN! Could it be the snow or could it be everyone gave up on their new years resolutions already?? This concept of new years resolutions has always boggled my mind. Who’s to decide what day marks my new year? Why can’t it be my birthday that brings me new beginnings? Or September, the start of fall and new school beginnings? Or even a new career in the spring? I think as a society every one generates these larger than life resolutions , I can say I am guilty of it! We hold so much weight and pressure on ourselves in January because we have to be like everyone else and meet our ridiculous expectations. Instead, I’ve decided that everyday for me is a new a start, a new chance to change the things I am unhappy with. Every single day we are given a new clean canvas awaiting a new masterpiece. What are you going to paint today? Are you going to draw outside the lines, or chose a new color? For me, I stepped off the treadmill, walked down the stairs of my gym, and entered the weight room. This place normally scares me, because I worry about pushing my body to far. Today, my body was brought to a whole new level, one which I’ve never challenged. And I am proud to say, I feel AMAZING! Today I hope you forget all those larger than life resolutions and just enjoy your fresh start of today!!!! If you participated in staying active, please share your achievements with us! And congrats on another day forward to a better you!

“The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, nor the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with a friendship.” -Gucci Mane

 

Leave a Reply

