Day Four!!

As I place my tip to myself in my workout jar beside my bed, I begin to look at the pictures surrounding my room. I look at the faces that now seem empty to me, and the one’s who shine light in my life daily. I’m reminded who stood by me in this journey of mine, between the good and the bad, between the unexplained times of my disease, to the great days and motivations. I reflect on the days I force myself out of bed, and to the gym because I know it is the only thing that will help at the moment. As I look at all these faces, I am thankful for the times they stayed, but also for the times they gave me my space, to just be comfortable in my own skin. It is these people who motivate me to find the complete equation to fix me. It is the new people, such as yourself, who motivate me to find an equation fit for everyone with this disease. The first equation is surrounding yourself with positive people. Sometime’s those faces who seem empty in your pictures need to be crowded out, to make room for the new lights that will shine in your life. You can’t chase people to stay with you. You just have to be you, and the people who belong will find a way and stay. Just be you! I continue my days, workouts in the morning, home cooked meals, work at night, and plenty of sleep. Those who understand me, know this is what I need, and accept me for me. You do not need people who question where life is leading you. They are the ones that need to be left in the trails. Just take the road that’s meant for you, and those who belong with you walk along side with you, for when you need that extra boost. Thank you for walking beside me on this journey, and I am here ready to shine my light, if you need me.  And always remember…Image

One thought on “Day Four!!

Leave a Reply

