Day Five!

Puddles, sleet, rain, and more snow, made this morning a rather difficult one to make my way to the gym. This weather, I allowed to make me anxious, and it was my first mistake. I became easily frustrated and then moody, because I couldn’t go anywhere. Instead of looking at this day as a day to utilize and get things done around the house, I took a complete wrong turn. I did end up working out to a yoga dvd, but at that point I already did a number on myself. I have looked near and far for this answer, in the skies above and the earth below, but to find that the answer was always within. One step in a different direction this morning, and I could have found myself happy and pleased with just great thoughts all in-powered by me. But I, chose this day, I put these thoughts in my head, I made that mistake. Instead of looking at the beauty of nature, the white new coat of snow, and frosted trees, I looked at nature, and let it become my obstacle. How often we do this as society? How often we let the beauty of life, challenge us? How often do we blow situations out of proportion, putting more stress on ourselves then necessary? I continued to think how wasted this day was, but then it was like lighting striking. I could sit here and say it’s over, i’m moody and anxious, or I could seize the rest of the day, and make it worth while! So as I leave you to make a snowman, and do something extremely silly, I hope that you don’t make the same mistake as me. If your bus is late because of weather conditions, or you have more work then normal, take a look around and find something to be thankful for! Your body would sure appreciate more then the stress! Continue to find a better you! Image

One thought on “Day Five!

Leave a Reply

