Time…

Time is a funny thing.. Everyone says they are never going to get this or that done in time, or they want to be 30 and be in a certain place. But with changes and curve balls thrown at us everyday, how do we stay on track? And what if you are not guaranteed tomorrow? What would you do differently? I have suffered with up and down health conditions for over ten years, and was finally diagnosed with Lyme Disease, a year and half ago. I never thought I would have an answer, and I don’t feel I spent ten years wasting away time, but instead every day I woke up with determination to be “normal.” Time for me now, has a different meaning. I not only have learned to appreciate every single moment I am given, but I appreciate more simplistic things, like being able to get out of bed in morning, and having a great workout. More importantly, time has given me the opportunity to really appreciate and show the ones I hold near and dear to me, how much they mean to me. I find simple ways, to show them now, not tomorrow, next week, or in the future. You can sit here and plan and plan your life away, but if you don’t turn your head and look around, it will all disappear. Look down at your watch, and watch the minutes tick away, or get up and go spread your light! I am sure someone out there could use it! Happy Wednesday, workout hard, smile, laugh, and look up! Something better is on it’s way!!!! Be You Always!! Image

4 thoughts on “Time…

  1. You just gave me chills!!! Oh, I love this!! Incredible outlook on life!! Life isn’t perfect but we experience (hopefully) many perfect moments in between all the chaos.

Leave a Reply

