Faith…

As I listen to Joel Osteen this morning, something inside me sparked. He said “You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.” I not only thought of all the struggles I have been dealt in the past few weeks, but I thought about how much attention I’ve given them. Instead of seeing each day, as a baby step in the right direction, I chose to feed my struggles, by constantly saying how bad everything was. By feeding it, I feel I made the problems grow bigger and bigger, instead of having some faith, and just saying “all is well.” Not every day is going to be perfect, and everyone has complaints, but if we focus all our energy into the negativity, it consumes us. We must find strength, and faith to guide us in these hard times, so we will make our way past this storm, into the sunlight. Something bigger and better always comes after these struggles. Dare to be different, go against the grain, just demand, “all is well!” Don’t be moved by the circumstance, but stand tall! Keep pushing yourself to a better you! Image

2 thoughts on “Faith…

Leave a Reply

