Self Love

I find myself often times being my hardest critic, ignoring the fact that I really should be my number one fan. How often I get discouraged with myself for not pushing myself harder, for not completing a task on time, or for simply not giving myself the best. Sometimes though, you need to quit fighting to be or go somewhere else. You can only just be the best you can be, right now, with what you have. Every day should be a celebration of you, because you have another day to inspire, to live, to love. You have another day to journey in finding a better you. Another day to looking at yourself in the mirror and say “hey looking good, that hard work is paying off.” Just appreciate yourself, and work hard for yourself, because in the end you want to leave an impression. I for one, want to be inspiration. Coming across this Joel Osteen quote, I want it to leave it off with you to reflect on and enjoy!

“When nobody else celebrates you, learn to celebrate yourself. When you nobody else compliments you, compliment yourself. It’s not up to other people to keep you encouraged. It’s up to you. It should come from the inside.”

 Happy Monday everyone!

inspire

2 thoughts on “Self Love

Leave a Reply

