Rock bottom…

Everyone knows that can’t eat, can’t sleep, hide under the covers all day crying your eyes out feeling. We walk through life so blessed that we forget about these times till the walls come crashing down and we hit rock bottom. I wish I could say I had the miracle fix to this, but I don’t. I wish I had some inspiration for you during these times, but loss hurts. So what do you do? You cry, and hurt, but you find yourself in these places. As I placed a yellow rose into the ground this week, with tears clouding my eyes, I am brought back to memories of the past. The pain I felt then and now are exactly the same, but time has healed those wounds, and hopefully time will heal these as well. You can never forget the memories, for they are haunting during these times, but it is these memories which will continue to help you remember the good that’s left behind. We can only press forward to a greater place, of remembrance, joy, and blessing. We are blessed to have had the moments to share, and are blessed with the impact left on us. We must go forth and remember nothing stays forever. In a split second, life could change, and everything could be lost. So enjoy each and every embrace, and always remember to love yourself.

25af586a7a2033cb15ccc6f2b7646b7d

One thought on “Rock bottom…

Leave a Reply

