Spring Cleaning

Although it doesn’t feel like spring outside, I gave thought to the idea of spring cleaning. Not only the physicality of spring cleaning, but of mental cleaning too! So often we hold so much inside of us, that with time it just overflows. We need to clear not only our closets, but our lives of clutter too. Friendships that are lagging, jobs that are dragging us down, negativity that we allow to continually flow in our lives, so much that built up in the darkness of winter. We need to spring ahead into the light and enjoy the warmth that’s to come. For me, this first step is answering this question, “What could you be happy about if you chose to be?” This question, makes me see that I have the power of choice, to chose my happiness. I begin to think of things that are weighing me down, and things that I feel tied to, and if I chose to be happy, would I just let these things go? Are there things that are holding you back from choosing to be happy? I find that the key to finding a better you, is to examine and “spring clean” this negativity, and make the choice to be happy. It not only makes a better you, but you’ll find that you’ll be living a happier life.Image

3 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning

Leave a Reply

