Time…

In exactly a week from now, it will mark my 27th birthday. As I think about time, and the things that have stayed the same, and the things that are completely and utterly different, I think of the process that goes along with it. Change is inevitable, and although we think somethings will last forever, they won’t. That is the story of life. Struggles are temporary, and we must see that our future is clear of what we are dealing with at this moment. Maybe we have an illness, or a disease, or a loved one whom is sick, time does not stand still, and the future may hold greatness. I think about the things I would have liked to accomplish, but then I find myself focusing on my personal growth. It may not always be visible to the eyes around, but personal growth is one of the greatest accomplishments there is. Birthdays for me always mark a time to be grateful for those around me. I am grateful for the struggles I have been through, because without them, I wouldn’t learn what strength is. I am grateful for time, and that each day I get to awake and discover something new about myself. We must not take time for granted. So go out and enjoy today, find something new to discover about yourself! You are on the path to finding and perfecting a better you!

Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them – that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.
-Lao Tzu 

 

 

Image

2 thoughts on “Time…

Leave a Reply

