Renew Yourself!

9cf59bfd73d3908c9acd5f46af569199 (1)Happy Wednesday all!!! As i had mentioned in my previous post, I am on a detox mission this week! This morning I felt horrible, but dragged myself out of bed and forced myself to the gym! I had a slightly awkward moment, where everyone in the gym was staring at me, and I realized I was singing out loud!!!! Oh boy, what a way to start the morning!! Anyway, although the detoxing is kicking my behind, I am on a mission to make sure I feel renewed after this week is over! I had mentioned this idea of renewing yourself, and how to figure out to do that. First, you need to leave the past in the past. I am not only talking about the things that happened months ago, but also the things that happened last week and even yesterday. You can’t continue to hold yourself accountable for the things that you missed out. You need to renew yourself right now, in this moment. I can flood my mind with a thousand things I would have changed this week alone, but then I would crowd my mind and have no room to motivate myself to accomplish the things I need to do today. Push yourself a little harder today at the gym, clear your mind of yesterday, and invest so much thought in today, that you forget about tomorrow!!! Have a positive sunny day!!!!

7 thoughts on “Renew Yourself!

Leave a Reply

