Goals

Happy Monday!!! First,I want to give a shot out to Lulu, good luck with the surgery today! Now on to business, I came across this Alice in Wonderland quote and began to ponder it.

“Alice: Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?
The Cheshire Cat: That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.
Alice: I don’t much care where.
The Cheshire Cat: Then it doesn’t much matter which way you go.“ “

 

As I began thinking about this quote and how much it reflected my life, I realized I needed a goal. I have always been a dreamer, and people think the world I create in my imagination is unrealistic, but to me, it will exist!! The Cheshire cat led me to this place, where I found a path, or better yet a stepping stone. I began deleting numbers in my phone book of people I have held onto from my past. They no longer have a place in my future, so for what purpose do they need to be stored in my phone? My end goal is to free myself of the past, not only the people, but the feelings we tend to hold on to. I have held onto quite a lot, thinking time would coat the wounds, but time won’t heal them. You need to free yourself from the hurt, so you can open it up for better things. I encourage you to think about what the Cheshire cat said, and set a goal for yourself, so you can lead yourself on a path of victory! A path which not only ends with victory, but it is another step in finding a better you!
image

8 thoughts on “Goals

  1. I love your post today! I wholeheartedly agree with you on letting go of the people in the past who belong in the past. I won’t do facebook for that reason. While many of those people in my past have played a role in forming who I am today, there’s just too much hurt with some of those relationships to carry them further. I look back on them with nostalgia, but I’m happy with the people who are with me now.

  2. OH! OH MY! OH MY GOSH! You’re the sweetest EVER!! Thank you for wishing Lulu well! We give you lots of kisses and hugs!! She’s in surgery now!! So I’m hoping to hear something from my mom soon! XOXO!! You’re THE BEST!
    I love this post and happy Monday to ya!! I love Alice in Wonderland, love this quote, and I consider myself a lot like Alice (always have). Great advice the Cheshire cat gave!!! I totally understand what you’re going through and that’s exactly why I got off Facebook. Let go of everything/everyone that is telling you that you can’t because you can achieve any goal you set your mind to. You rock!!! Dream big, set goals, and see happiness blooms!!!

Leave a Reply

