Because I’m HAPPY!!!

Happy Rainy Wednesday everyone!!!! There is something about the rain that always finds a way to improve my mood. Something so magical about it, that I just can’t explain!! Insert Melissa singing and dancing because I’m HAPPY!!! Okay, onward . I started reading Eat, Pray, Love again, and came across this quote.

Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.

Elizabeth Gilbert

Everything in life takes effort, and I find that people are so quick to give up, (myself included), because we don’t see immediate progress. But we need to observe and be content with the quarter mile we’ve come. Yeah it may not be that big mile leap you have hoped for, but in the end the total distance adds up. Every step, even the smallest one gets you that much closer to whatever it is you are striving for. People always look at the negative and see that its taking too much time, but its times like that you need to embrace that thing called patience! Keep believing in yourself, keep pushing yourself, and you will find with a little more patience, you will reach your finish line!

6 thoughts on “Because I’m HAPPY!!!

  1. “You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.” I love that quote. It’s a journey, after all, not a race. I look at the negative when it comes to self analysis. I have to be more positive because there is power in positive thinking. I just need to believe it. Great post!

Leave a Reply

