Aware of our surroundings.

Image

 

Happy Monday!! I have been sick with Lyme Disease for those of you who know, but what most of you do not know, is this winter I was given a one dose IV in the ER, and the reaction I had from that one dose has been unimaginable. It has tested my patience, through this long recovery. I am still very patient, and extremely grateful for everything around me. The posts from my WordPress friends and small exchanges make every moment just a little easier. But not everyone in life is as understanding. This bump in the road has also made me aware of my surroundings. Everyone is happy to be around, and call you when you are grand and wonderful, but when you are unable to go out, or are of no use to them, you see a different side. It’s painful to see the reality of this, but I am also grateful to learn the real friends, from the not so supportive ones. My sun is rising again, and I will be using this anchor to help me forward. It’s about spending more time with those who make us better, and look at the best in us, even when we are at our worst. Unfortunately, it takes moments like this to see clearly. But I am SO grateful and fortunate for those who have been a crutch in this rainy storm. So Thank you! Here I Am! Finding my sunshine! 

10 thoughts on “Aware of our surroundings.

  1. Oh my gosh! I didn’t know! How awful that must be for you to go thru! 😦 And I so know about the friend thing! I’ve heard from more of my blogging friends since my surgery than anyone else! 🙂 Hope you’re having a bright, happy, sunshiny day! 😀

  2. I hope that your recovery is quick. I had a tick on my shoulder and didn’t realize it until it was a bit bloated. I removed it last week, and I haven’t seen the rings appear, so hopefully I’m ok. But to your point about friends…..who are real and who aren’t? I’ve come to realize that the people that I’ve met on wordpress are ‘real’ friends. I realize that we can’t help move each others furniture or baby sit, but I’d venture a guess and say that we may know more about our blog friends that our ‘real’ friends know about us. Bask in that sunshine, Melissa! 🙂

    • Oh no Rob!! You should totally get it checked out!!! You are absolutely right!!! Thanks for the support, as always!!! Hope your baseball game this weekend went well!! And hope you are enjoying this gorgeous monday!!!

  3. Awww, you sweetie!!! I hope you feel better and please know that I’m always here for you!! You can email me ANY time because I’ll always be your friend!!! I know what you mean, too about people that don’t treat you the best during tough times…that’s not fun to deal with!! XOXOXOXO!! I’m thinking about you!!!

Leave a Reply

