Let’s get REAL!!!!

Happy Tuesday everyone!!! Hope everyone had a FABULOUS cinco de mayo! On to business, let’s get REAL! I’ve decided to go on a rant about Facebook! I have been deactivated from Facebook for over two years, and it has been GREAT! How did I come to this rant you may ask? Well I pulled myself out of bed this morning and made it to the gym! While on the treadmill listening to Pieces of Me by Janice Joplin, (I mean really, who listens to Janice Joplin on treadmill)… Helloooo, me!!! Any who, this woman next me was looking at obnoxious pictures , I guess of a friend of hers. This reminded me of why I dislike Facebook. My feeds use to be full of people posting pictures every single moment of their lives!! I take A LOT of pictures, but for me its to see progress, and I don’t post them anywhere! How can you enjoy the moments and be “happy” in them, If you are immediately posting on Facebook?!?! (Insert Cher from Clueless saying “As If!!!!”) But enough about my rant… I’m here to share that I went to the gym two days in a row!!! Its been almost three months since my return, and I’m feeling enthusiastic!!! So much so, I documented the moment for you guys!!! Hope you have a fabulous Tuesday!!! And let’s get REAL!!!

image

8 thoughts on “Let’s get REAL!!!!

  1. Oh my gosh, I totally understand where you’re coming from here! YES!! I’m so happy I deactivated my Facebook page, too and SOOOO TRUE, so many people spend way too much time posting on Facebook and not enough time living in the moment!! XOXO! Hope you’re having a great day!

  2. I never liked Facebook and never had a page. Now, WordPress is a different animal all together! lol Good for you on your gym activity. Keep that going! I love Janis too. Piece of my heart is one of my favorite songs! I love Ball and Chain too. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

