A Different View

Sometimes we are so overwhelmed and our minds are so cluttered that we just need to step outside the box and just look at our situations from a different view. I took this literally today, after a day full of just replaying things in my head, I decided to take a walk around the neighborhood. As I walked down a path I’ve never taken, the path was just calling the inner kid in me. I literally walked on the grass, and laid under a tree! (Something, if you know me, I would never do.) I just laid in the grass staring at the leaves and how they were swaying, and the glimpses of the sky I would get each time the wind blew. My mind began feeling less cluttered and this part inside of me stopped searching. How often do we really appreciate our surroundings? We are so fixed in our smart phones, tablets, iPads, Facebook, twitter, texting,the list goes on. I, for one, can not say that I’ve laid in grass, or even just sat outside randomly with no place to go, in a very long time. We are so engulfed in so many other things, no wonder why we can’t seem to see another view.  So this is me today, making a promise to myself, to put away the technology every once and awhile and looking at things from a different view. image

9 thoughts on “A Different View

  1. First and foremost! I love your photo, you’re beautiful! 🙂 I agree with your sentiment regarding technology. Life offers so many simple pleasures, but we never take the time to enjoy them. One of my favorite things to do in the summer is to read a book while relaxing outside. It’s a great way for me to decompress. It’s so gratifying to get away from the techno stuff every once in a while.

    Have a great day!

    Rob

Leave a Reply

