Who are we?

Sometimes we live our lives like puzzle pieces turned upside down – only showing the world our gray sides. Then along comes life, and it starts flipping them over, showing to us and the world more than just the outline of who we are – it shows us the colors. If we can start to turn more over and put them together, we can see the picture of who we really are emerge.

– Manifest

I’ve thought time and time again about the things I post as being a reflection of me. Although we have not yet met, some how there is a strange connection between reading these blogs, and knowing the person behind them. I thought of listing things you don’t know about me, but then I realized that you don’t need to see my driver license to know me. You know what’s deep down inside of me, and you see my depth daily.  It is these blogs and you, who help me turn my gray puzzle pieces around. Your understanding, your caring souls, and your inspiring stories. I am grateful for each and every one of you who take the time to read, and I am so thankful to have you in my life. You are just as important as the friends I text daily, and I hope that in return I give you half of what you’ve given me!

Thankful

6 thoughts on “Who are we?

  1. I am greatful for each post that I can read
    Your blog is a very big inspiration and motivation for me
    Your words are full of energy and reading them makes me happy
    Your words give me the chance to take my time for myself and think about what you are writting about
    Your words help me to grow menatally
    They help me to know myself better, because I read your words and than I remember myself who I am inside and what I really want and it helps me in my personal development
    All I want to say is THANK YOU to you!
    It is great, that you are sharing your inner world with us
    I am very thankful for it 🙂 🙂

  2. What a wonderful way to describe what this community has become. I agree – what we write is who we are and we’re free to turn around the gray pieces for all to see. I’m also grateful to have you in my life as well.

    Rob

Leave a Reply

