The Fear Of The Unknown

There are things in life that are so mysterious, yet are so beautiful. We don’t really have to understand it. We don’t really have to understand everything. We just let it be. That’s just how it is. That’s how life is supposed to be.

-MakatangLakwatsera

I came across this quote and just felt it was a piece of the puzzle I was searching for.  I always pay so much attention to every little detail in every aspect of my life. There is not a moment in my life that I haven’t just experienced and let it be. I over think, and analyze every emotion, every pain, every moment. I often wonder how many people like myself, are afraid of the unknown. How many moments do we really allow ourselves to just “let it be?”  Instead of trying to constantly understand the entire world, what if we all just enjoyed the sense of mystery? Sometimes we just need to leave room for mystery, because really, not everything needs to make sense.

12 thoughts on “The Fear Of The Unknown

  1. I understand and agree with you. I want the world and my life to have mystery and wonder. I don’t need to find the singularity in order to be at peace, and I certainly don’t have the time and energy to get down to the granularity of every issue. Let it be!

  2. Pingback: Throwback Thursday Unedited | Weight2lose2013

  3. Such a great point!! I definitely have trouble just sitting back and letting things be. I’m afraid of the unknown as well, so that’s something I strive to change each day!! XOXO!! Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!!

  4. I think a lot of people feel the same way that you do. Modern “civilized” society teaches fear of the unknown from childhood, so it’s really no surprise that we’ve all experienced it at one time or another. Everything changes, and the entire universe is always in flux. It’s the natural way of things to not know what’s next. You’re supposed to be surprised at what happens.
    Enjoy the mystery – it’s out of the mystery that our best moments emerge.

  5. Such a beautiful quote! That’s exactly what I was thinking to myself during a long drive to our race with my hubby yesterday while enjoying the nature. I find that the best times are those when we simply ‘let it go’ and take it all in.

    xoxo
    Olena

Leave a Reply

