Destiny. . .

353456ba62e7ddd2884e9aff606a050c

I use to ride the Metro-North train up to my grandparents house in Connecticut, in the cold snowy winters. To me, the train ride always seemed to be the best part. Gazing outside as the snow drifted along the tracks, and people boarded on and off. It was on these rides I would find myself deep in thought. What did destiny mean to me, would always be a popular discussion in my mind. It confused me as a young girl, because I always thought of destiny as a destination. I always wondered what it would feel like when I reached my destiny, and when that moment came, would that be the only light I would see in my life. As I grew older, I began to realize destiny was more than one destination, it was the moments occurring now. Destiny can be heartache, deep love, unfortunate decisions, happiness, self-discovery or sadness. We have to live each moment, learning each lesson, and learning each person we meet so we can link them all together to create a chain. As we connect each of these defining moments in our lives, we create our destiny. Destiny isn’t some destination or one shining moment for the world to see us how we are, but instead it is present, where we are now. 

4 thoughts on “Destiny. . .

  1. Wow, what an amazing point!! I love how philosophical you are and how in depth you look and analyze your life!! So great!! You’re amazing!! XOXO!! Thanks for this post!! I always learn lots from you!!

Leave a Reply

